The search for a designer

Robs continuing journey of setting up and ethical clothing business with equal pay for women at the forefront. Have a read

Action Speaks Louder

I’ve always liked clothes but have to admit that the fashion world has never really captured me.

I’m far more likely to get a buzz out of a charity shop find than the latest summer line at Urban Outfitters.

That being said, I have always had a huge amount of respect for artists, of all shapes and sizes.

The ability to create something unique and personal has always been a characteristic that I love about people.  And so I was really excited to begin our search for a very crucial part of our team; the designer.

Eggs and baskets

My first choice fell through very quickly when I was still in Varkala.  I had met Grace Quinn whilst volunteering on an organic farm near Jaipur in Rajasthan.

DSC_1593 The organic farm in Rajasthan

Grace is originally from Sheffield but now lives in Berlin and like us she was travelling…

View original post 1,026 more words

Leave a Reply

